Third Party Reviews

5
Babak Akbari | June 24, 2018 |

"Great service and competent and nice staff."

5
Luke Mather | May 01, 2018 |

"Great spot"

5
Jamie V | February 17, 2018 |

"Nelly is back! Always a great place to get a haircut."

4
Ryan G. | July 12, 2010 |

"Service is usually very timely and each stylist is very friendly and does a good job."

3
Wajahat K. | August 24, 2012 |

"It's not bad, pretty girls cut your hair. Decent prices. Sports themed everywhere. There's tv's everywhere, fitted in these things that look like lockers. But meh, getting a haircut has always been an experience for me. That's why I prefer barbershops. I feel like I'm in WalMart when I go to these types of places, very franchised and corporate. I prefer smaller hole-in-the-wall places. But if everything else is closed and I need a haircut, this is a great alternative."

1
Evan H. | January 25, 2016 |

"I knew going to this place was a bad idea from the start. However, sometimes you need something quick for last minute emergencies. As I walked in, the 1st thing that caught my attention was the only 2 stylist in the salon stopped cutting the other customers hair, just to get all my info. Address, email, phone, etc... I know if my hair is getting cut, don't stop to get all the info. It makes the customer uncomfortable, and a barber could easily lose focus after that. Every time I asked the barber if he could shorten or thin my hair a bit more, he cut me off like if he was angry, and wouldn't allow me to even finish my sentence. At one point he even told me to be quiet, Quote: " I know, I know, don't move!"I was this close to walking out. I wasn't eve n moving. He was Asian, so I could barely understand what he was saying. Finally, I asked him to make a line to split my hair for styling purposes, and this is what he did. I know this place is no Tony and Guy, or Floyd's! But Damn! How hard is it to make a simple line. This man, should have his license removed and get more training in customer service and work ethic in general. By far the poorest job I've ever had done on me. I've even done a better job on myself."

5
Mike W. | May 02, 2017 |

"Been going here for years. I have no idea what the person with the 1 star review is talking about as I have never once seen a guy cutting hair in a Sport Clips. I always come out looking 200% hotter than I did going in. Big fan of Sport Clips."

2
Jon A. | August 05, 2017 |

"Definitely not the best experience I've had here. The staff is usually rude, and they can't seem to stay focused on the task at hand-- the customers! Everytime I've been there, the stylists always walk away mid-cut to either talk to another employee, grab something from another locker, go to the front desk for something... Stop! That's how you ruin haircuts. And the quality of the people they hire is pretty sub-par; I've been nicked with the scissors twice here, and got a pretty good scratch from the clippers last time. Not all Sport Clips are created equal.. The one in North Richland Hills is only a few minutes away, and isn't staffed with beauty school dropouts."

2
Miguel H. | January 07, 2018 |

"I've been here a few times and after paying $30 with tip, it's not worth it! The quality of the haircuts is average and is not par with the prices. Sometimes the stylists talk among themselves, interupting the haircut. I find that disrespectful to the customer."

3
Jordan Laessig | September 15, 2017 |

"Staff is very nice, and wait time is not too long. This is my go to place because I know they will always do a good job for the most part and it is quick and close to my house. Only reason I am giving a three star rating is because I consistently have the same issue when asking for a fade on the side I get a 1 1/2 guard right up to the edge. I feel like for the most part this is a great place to get a cut for men who want something fairly basic and don't want to pay a lot."